In this article you will learn
1. What is a public and private project?
Any project that has been created within an organization is considered public to this organization. This means that all members of the organization have viewing rights to this project. Admins of the organization can edit and delete the project
To manage access permissions in projects within organizations you can mark a project as private
Only you and the members you invite will be able to see and edit the project
You can work with internal and external team members on private projects
2. How to create a private project?
There are two ways how to mark a project as private:
You mark an existing project as private by pressing Share and selecting Project member access only in the project permissions dialogue
Hereby the assigned members of a task will keep their editing rights for the tasks only
3. What happens next?
Often questions about "How do I work with private projects" come along with questions about: